This is part one of a blog that Orrin Woodward wrote. I believe it is the beginning of the biggest movement we may see in our lifetime. Inform yourself with what he lays out here, and find out what part you can play in the restoration of our nation.

Orrin Woodward LIFE Leadership Team

Meritocracy and the Middle Class Squeeze

When I was a young, growing up in Columbiaville, Michigan, I loved watching sports. The thrill of victory and the agony of defeat taught me so many lessons that I applied to life. In fact, I believe the lessons I learned from watching, playing, and modeling my favorite athletes helped form who I am today. Furthermore, because of my sports heroes, I became an avid reader of sports biographies, learning many of their secrets to success.

I had no idea how instrumental the hundreds of books read of my sports heroes would affect me. In truth, it wasn’t until I began teaching leadership for a profession that I realized what an impact my early reading had on my life. The numerous stories of young men who dreamed, struggled, and persevered until they had their victory, taught me that anything is possible in life if…

View original post 740 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

